Tag Archives | stress

Walking

How to Heal Through Visualization

Visualization has been our topic now (as you can see my passion!). Last week I interviewed my two grandchildren to discuss their perspectives about the power of visualization. View the Videos Here  This week you can listen to my friend, Sue Lee, about how she uses visualization.  Sue is the CEO of EQ Media, Inc. It’s […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }
Visualization for Kids

How Do You Use Visualization?

Visualization has been the topic of the last several blogs on my website.  We’ve discussed the importance, process and tricks for utilizing visualization strategies. Now I’d like to hear from you!  HOW DO YOU USE VISUALIZATION? Do you use visualization for stress/anxiety? Do you utilize strategies for learning (reading, spelling, test preparation, math facts, creative […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }
Say it

Say IT: A Declaration—Exclaim It

Say IT:  A Declaration—Exclaim It Purpose: Learn how to make a declaration. Instructions: Discuss a concern that you or your child brings up. It could be a school, work, family or sports situation. Take a few moments to let him see and feel himself in the scenario. What do you see in your imagination? (Allow plenty of […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Visualization for COVD Fellows & Therapist Candidates

Listen to the conference call from 9/13/2010.  Relax and prepare for stressful situations, like the oral interview for COVD Certification.  Strategy is also very useful for other “stressful” situations. Here’s the link: COVD IECB prep-9216626-443413

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

COVD Candidates for FCOVD, FCOVD-A, COVT

Dear friends & Optometric Colleagues, Please join me for a FREE conference call to help you prepare to complete the COVD Certification process in Oct. 2010.  The call will include breathing strategies for relaxation, a visualization for preparation for any perceived stressful event (like the COVD interview!) and Q&A time.  This opportunity has been presented […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }

Stressed or Overwhelmed?

Free conference call with Dr. Lynn Hellerstein to successfully learn how to reduce test anxiety through visualization and relaxation strategies.  Use the See It. Say It. Do It! strategy for peace, power & presence! When:  Wed., Sept 22, 2010 7PM MDT (9PM EDT, 8PM CDT, 6PM PDT) All are welcome! Click here to register. Please […]

Read full story · Comments { 0 }